Thread poster: Jane Kim
Jane Kim
Jane Kim  Identity Verified
South Korea
Local time: 12:42
English to Korean
Nov 12, 2003

Dear All

I am a kind of beginner as a freelancer, even though I have many years working experience in a well-known localization company.

In my contry(Korea), the certification is not so useful to get a job offer and not many freelancers are interested in getting those certifications. But in Proz, I found quite many agencies are asking certification.

Do you think it is helpful to get an offer? If so, please kindly let me know what kind of certification wou
... See more
Dear All

I am a kind of beginner as a freelancer, even though I have many years working experience in a well-known localization company.

In my contry(Korea), the certification is not so useful to get a job offer and not many freelancers are interested in getting those certifications. But in Proz, I found quite many agencies are asking certification.

Do you think it is helpful to get an offer? If so, please kindly let me know what kind of certification would be good or where I can those information?

Thanks
Jane

[Edited at 2003-11-12 16:24]
Collapse

Andrzej Lejman
Andrzej Lejman  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 05:42
Member (2004)
German to Polish
+ ...
What do you mean? Nov 12, 2003

Tayfun Torunoglu wrote:

I recommend you do an extensive search if there is really no certification body in your country or in a close neighbour country (if costs will be minimal).

NORTH KOREA?????????????????????

Marc P (X)
Marc P (X)  Identity Verified
German to English
+ ...
Certification Nov 12, 2003

Andrzej Lejman wrote:

Oxford English Reference Dictionary

Certify (3) Officially declare insane

Marc P (X)
Marc P (X)  Identity Verified
German to English
+ ...
Certification Nov 12, 2003

Andrzej Lejman wrote:

Tayfun Torunoglu wrote: