ATA CERTIFICATION
Thread poster: MIGUEL JIMENEZ
MIGUEL JIMENEZ
MIGUEL JIMENEZ  Identity Verified
Local time: 07:21
English to Spanish
+ ...
Mar 5, 2002

HI EVERYBODY! I AM TAKING THE ATA CERTIFICATION TEST IN A MONTH AND I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY TIPS TO PASS IT. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT MIGHT BE PRETTY HARD BUT I HAVE NO IDEA ( I DID NOT TAKE THE PRACTICE TEST). I HAVE A MASTER\'S IN TRANSLATION BUT I HAVE NOT TRANSLATED MUCH FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS OR SO.

I AM SPECIALLY CONCERNED ABOUT MY REFERENCE MATERIALS.... I AM CURRENTLY WORKING IN THE STATES AND ALLLLLLL OF MY DICTIONARIES ARE IN SPAIN.... ...
See more
HI EVERYBODY! I AM TAKING THE ATA CERTIFICATION TEST IN A MONTH AND I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY TIPS TO PASS IT. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT MIGHT BE PRETTY HARD BUT I HAVE NO IDEA ( I DID NOT TAKE THE PRACTICE TEST). I HAVE A MASTER\'S IN TRANSLATION BUT I HAVE NOT TRANSLATED MUCH FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS OR SO.

I AM SPECIALLY CONCERNED ABOUT MY REFERENCE MATERIALS.... I AM CURRENTLY WORKING IN THE STATES AND ALLLLLLL OF MY DICTIONARIES ARE IN SPAIN.... ANY SUGGESTIONS ABOUT WHICH DICTIONARIES MIGHT BE USEFUL?

I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY TIP FROM ANYBODY..

REGARDS,

MIGUEL A. JIMENEZ
Collapse

Egmont
Egmont
Spain
Local time: 12:21
Afrikaans to Spanish
+ ...
http://www.yourdictionary.com Mar 5, 2002

In this website you can find many useful dictionaries.

Hope it can help you. Best wishes,

[addsig]

otterstein
otterstein
Local time: 06:21
Italian to German
+ ...
Accreditation/www.atanet.org Mar 5, 2002

Hi, I am going to do the test, too, soon. Have you checked out their homepage with useful tips for the exams? And then, they offer kind of \'mock exams\'.

I don\'t know about the dictionaries (not my language pairs) but would like to know myself. I\'ve heard that the tests are not difficult for a native speaker (when tested in the mothertongue) and with a study of translation behind you. Sybille

Roxane Dow
Roxane Dow  Identity Verified
United States
Portuguese to English