Thread poster: Karelle Gilbert
Karelle Gilbert
Karelle Gilbert
Local time: 17:28
German to French
+ ...
Jan 12, 2004

Hello,

I'm a Franch translator living in Germany and I'm planning to move to Norway within a few months. Who can give me advice on:

- the administrative steps to register as a self-employed
- the legal and business rules: VAT (clients only abroad), tax, health insurance..
- the practical aspects: ADSL, professional liability insurance, ...

Many thanks in advance,
Karelle

Ivan Eikås Skjøstad
Ivan Eikås Skjøstad  Identity Verified
Norway
Member (2002)
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Some tips Jan 12, 2004

Here are some tips:

You can register an individual enterprise for free online: https://nbr.brreg.no/finer/SelectTemplate.jsp

This is an new service, and I have been told that you will have your registration done within a couple of weeks. There is no cost for this since you only need to be listed in "Enhetsregisteret".

Regarding VAT: You only add VAT on
... See more
Here are some tips:

You can register an individual enterprise for free online: https://nbr.brreg.no/finer/SelectTemplate.jsp

This is an new service, and I have been told that you will have your registration done within a couple of weeks. There is no cost for this since you only need to be listed in "Enhetsregisteret".

Regarding VAT: You only add VAT on your invoices when you have Norwegian customers. All other customers are to be billed with a 0% VAT (Export). If you buy for instance a PC in Norway the VAT is refundable. But you have to earn 50 000 NOK within the last 12 months to obliged to do so.

[Edited at 2004-01-12 19:59]
Collapse

Andrzej Lejman
Andrzej Lejman  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2004)
German to Polish
+ ...
Is it real or a joke? Jan 12, 2004

Ivan Eikås Skjøstad wrote:

This is an new service, and I have been told that you will have your registration done within a **couple of weeks**.

Do they use snail mail, or?
Regards
Andrzej

Kristin Weholt
Kristin Weholt