Insufficient flow of jobs in my pair, what should I do?
Thread poster: Gabrijela
Gabrijela
Gabrijela
Local time: 11:14
Greek to Serbian
+ ...
Feb 4, 2004

Greetings everyone,
I had been working as a translator in a trading company for 13 years. A month ago I decided to start as a freelancer. Every day I spend 2-3 hours offering some help on Kudo-Z (and I really enjoy it). My main language pairs are Croatian-Serbian (native) - Greek (I've been living in Greece since 1989) and there are no questions or jobs posted for this pairs. It seems to me that there is nobody who would be interested in this language pairs. Should I just forget translati
... See more
Greetings everyone,
I had been working as a translator in a trading company for 13 years. A month ago I decided to start as a freelancer. Every day I spend 2-3 hours offering some help on Kudo-Z (and I really enjoy it). My main language pairs are Croatian-Serbian (native) - Greek (I've been living in Greece since 1989) and there are no questions or jobs posted for this pairs. It seems to me that there is nobody who would be interested in this language pairs. Should I just forget translation jobs (although I really love it)? I do speak English, but there are so many translators in Greek-English, or Serbian/Croatian - English pairs, so I am just affraid to go along with them in any job posting.
Sorry for wasting your time and
thank you in advance for your replies.
Collapse

bergazy
bergazy  Identity Verified
Croatia
Local time: 10:14
Croatian to Italian
+ ...
You should look even elsewhere Feb 4, 2004

This Greek site should be an iteresting point for you:

http://www.translatum.gr/jobs.htm

Good luck!

Lydia Molea
Lydia Molea  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:14
English to German
+ ...
Depending on your fields of expertise, Feb 4, 2004

you may want to search for Greek companies with subsidiaries in Croatia, for example. You can contact them and offer your services. Just a thought... Good luck!
Lydia