Will Masters
Will Masters  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 14:44
Spanish to English
+ ...
Sep 25, 2011

hey

I'm relatively new to all this and so thought it best to ask for a more experienced opinion.

I've just been offered a translation of 20 pages by a company I've done translations for in the past. They've said that since it's not urgent in the email, and that the job is mine so long as I let them know by first thing tomorrow morning.

With it being for 20 pages, should I ask for half (or any) of the money up front or should I just take the full payment at
... See more
hey

I'm relatively new to all this and so thought it best to ask for a more experienced opinion.

I've just been offered a translation of 20 pages by a company I've done translations for in the past. They've said that since it's not urgent in the email, and that the job is mine so long as I let them know by first thing tomorrow morning.

With it being for 20 pages, should I ask for half (or any) of the money up front or should I just take the full payment at the end of the translation? The reason I'm not sure what to do is because I have worked with them in the past and have had no problems. Obviously if it was a new client I would ask for half up front as I would not be 100% their reliability to meet the pre-set payment deadline.

What are your thoughts? What size texts would you normally ask for a portion of the money up front with?

Thanks if advance for any suggestions you could offer me
Collapse

Daniel Dąbrowski
Daniel Dąbrowski  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
+ ...
At the end of the job done Sep 25, 2011

guille22 wrote:

hey