Thread poster: David Jessop
David Jessop
David Jessop  Identity Verified
Laos
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jun 23, 2004

Hi,

I am new to ProZ and also somewhat new to translation. I have worked for a few months as a translator in the Ecuador jungle where I lead tourists on trips. I also translated a great deal of brochures and promotional documents.

I live in Bolivia and am fluent in Spanish and a native English speaker. $120 is a lot of money to me. Would you imagine that I would earn this money back quickly or could it be better spent establishing myself through another format?
... See more
Hi,

I am new to ProZ and also somewhat new to translation. I have worked for a few months as a translator in the Ecuador jungle where I lead tourists on trips. I also translated a great deal of brochures and promotional documents.

I live in Bolivia and am fluent in Spanish and a native English speaker. $120 is a lot of money to me. Would you imagine that I would earn this money back quickly or could it be better spent establishing myself through another format?

Do you attribute much of your success to your Platinum membership?

How can I better market myself?

Thanks for any suggestions/help you can provide.

David
La Paz, Bolivia
Collapse

Mats Wiman
Mats Wiman  Identity Verified
Sweden
Local time: 13:44
Member (2000)
German to Swedish
+ ...
In memoriam
A resounding YES! Jun 23, 2004

Dear David,

Go to http://www.proz.com/plat

If you do not 'buy' 'accountant' arguments, look at it this way:

Where would we all be without ProZ.com? It would be quite disastrous, don't you agree?
If we do not want ProZ.com to fail economically, we should support it financially. To many of us, it's called platinum membership!

BR

Mats J
... See more
Dear David,

Go to http://www.proz.com/plat

If you do not 'buy' 'accountant' arguments, look at it this way:

Where would we all be without ProZ.com? It would be quite disastrous, don't you agree?