Sanja Gjurova
Sanja Gjurova
Australia
Local time: 06:06
English to Macedonian
+ ...
Nov 12, 2012

Hello,

I am relatively new in freelancing (a year or so) and I was wondering what is the most proper way to deal with certain availability issues.

For instance, when you're not available, do you usually leave an automated email response, or do you have some other way to let your clients know when is the time you would be available (such as an online calendar or else), particularly in cases when you're out, and have no internet access, so you're unable to reply.
<
... See more
Hello,

I am relatively new in freelancing (a year or so) and I was wondering what is the most proper way to deal with certain availability issues.

For instance, when you're not available, do you usually leave an automated email response, or do you have some other way to let your clients know when is the time you would be available (such as an online calendar or else), particularly in cases when you're out, and have no internet access, so you're unable to reply.

Also, if you tell a client that you're not available, and can not meet a deadline, could that have a negative impact to your future collaboration with that client?

Thanks,

Sanja
Collapse

ATIL KAYHAN
ATIL KAYHAN  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 23:06
Member (2007)
Turkish to English
+ ...
ProZ Availability Calender Nov 13, 2012

ProZ has a very nice feature called Availability Calender. You can access it through your profile page. This is the most convenient way to deal with availability issues.

I do not leave an automated e-mail message when I am not available. Perhaps some freelancers do. A client usually sends you an e-mail message asking for your availability. You then reply with a proper response.

I do not think telling a client that you are not available should have a negative impact
... See more