Istanbul/Asia can you recommend tax advisor/accountant and matbaa?
Thread poster: Christiane Özmen-Flor
Christiane Özmen-Flor
Christiane Özmen-Flor  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 18:55
English to German
+ ...
Jun 21, 2013

Dear colleagues,

I have been working freelance for 8 years now, but will be relocating to Turkey soon. I have trouble finding a good tax advisor/accountant not too far away from my home which will be on the Asian side (Cekmeköy).

Can someone recommend his? I will translate from English to German, so my Turkish is not good enough yet to discuss tax issues. I can always put my Turkish husband on the phone to discuss questions, but there is always some information going
... See more
Dear colleagues,

I have been working freelance for 8 years now, but will be relocating to Turkey soon. I have trouble finding a good tax advisor/accountant not too far away from my home which will be on the Asian side (Cekmeköy).

Can someone recommend his? I will translate from English to German, so my Turkish is not good enough yet to discuss tax issues. I can always put my Turkish husband on the phone to discuss questions, but there is always some information going missing in the process.

So it would be great if the tax adviser could speak a little German. But the most important thing is that he knows which rules apply when working as a German for Germany (and other European countries) from Turkey.

Also, maybe someone wants to share the address of a good matbaa? I need to have my logo on the invoices.

Thanks a lot,
Christiane
Collapse

ATIL KAYHAN
ATIL KAYHAN  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 19:55
Member (2007)
Turkish to English
+ ...
Matbaa Jun 21, 2013

Dear Christiane,

Here is a good matbaa on the Asian side of Istanbul. The owner Attila Cömert is one of my classmates from high school. He is fluent in English but I do not know about German. Best of all, they are very professional.

Cömertler Matbaacılık Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş.