I have been working in Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University for 12 years as an English Lecturer
Thread poster: KIVANC ERSOZ
KIVANC ERSOZ
KIVANC ERSOZ
Türkiye
Local time: 04:38
Turkish to English
+ ...
Jan 31, 2017

I have been working in Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University for 12 years as an English Lecturer and I also have 1 year experience as an assistant manager.I did lots of translations in my career. I have deep knowledge on IT and computer hardware and software. I love to read alot on technology and I can solve nearly all problems I can face as "technologically" . However , I am novice to this site. How can I get translation jobs ? Is it good to get pro membership ?

Sheila Wilson
Sheila Wilson  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 02:38
Member (2007)
English
+ ...
Welcome to the site Feb 1, 2017

kersoz32 wrote:
I am novice to this site. How can I get translation jobs ? Is it good to get pro membership ?

You might get the occasional job from here without paying for membership. You could also find that you pay but only get a few more jobs, but that's because payment really isn't the whole solution to getting work here. You need also to be an active user of the site and the internet in general. Networking is what it's all about nowadays. A few generations ago, everyone in the road used to know their neighbours' jobs and could point strangers to the baker, the tailor etc. Now strangers have to find it easy to find us online.

Visit the Site Guidance Centre and find out how to get to meet clients here. There's a free webinar designed exactly to help you do that.

DZiW (X)
DZiW (X)
Ukraine
English to Russian
+ ...
as always, it depends Feb 1, 2017

Welcome, Kivanc!

I think that going Pro at the ProZ would ...
See more
Welcome, Kivanc!

I think that going Pro at the ProZ would distinguish you and other 176 members from 5282 (free) non-members here, which seems quite reasonable and worthy)