MA in Conference Interpreting and Translation (Leeds)
Thread poster: Andrea Alvisi (X)
Andrea Alvisi (X)
Andrea Alvisi (X)  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 21:12
English to Italian
+ ...
Mar 4, 2009

Hello everybody,

I'm gathering as much information as I can about this new master offered at the University of Leeds because I'm really considering to apply in the next future.

I'm currently studying Translation and Liaison Interpreting at SSLMIT (Forlì - Italy), but I wanted to go abroad for further studies in order to widen my horizons and increase job opportunities.

What do you know about this MA? Do you have direct experience maybe?

Thank
... See more
Hello everybody,

I'm gathering as much information as I can about this new master offered at the University of Leeds because I'm really considering to apply in the next future.

I'm currently studying Translation and Liaison Interpreting at SSLMIT (Forlì - Italy), but I wanted to go abroad for further studies in order to widen my horizons and increase job opportunities.

What do you know about this MA? Do you have direct experience maybe?

Thanks a lot!

Andrea
Collapse

Aymeric de Poyen Bellisle (X)
Aymeric de Poyen Bellisle (X)  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 20:12
English to French
+ ...
A Leeds graduate Mar 16, 2009

There is a Leeds graduate on the forum: http://interpreters.freeforums.org
She's posted information about the Leeds course.

Andrea Alvisi (X)
Andrea Alvisi (X)  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 21:12
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Not found Mar 16, 2009

Hello Aymeric,

Thanks for the link. I already knew about this forum and took some time to look carefully for Leeds-related topics.

As I have understood it, Nicelinguist was the graduate from Leeds but as it appears she/he is no longer a member of the forum and what I've found scattered on the website is definitely not enough information...

Thanks the same

Andrea