...does exist any on-line interpreting school?
Thread poster: mandylion07
mandylion07
mandylion07
Local time: 20:31
Jul 10, 2009

Hi!!!
I'm studying interpreting in Chile and i'm moving to France, I want to know if is there any chance to still my studying there as english, spanish and french interpreting. I've thought in something like on-line lessons in case that i couldnt find, but i also think it isnt good as presence lessons as i've got now. Please, any help in this searching i'll be thankful!!!

[Edited at 2009-07-10 02:06 GMT]

Williamson
Williamson  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 01:31
Flemish to English
+ ...
Google Translate English Jul 10, 2009

mandylion07 wrote:

Hi!!!
I'm studying interpreting in Chile and i'm moving to France, I want to know if is there any chance to still my studying there as english, spanish and french interpreting. I've thought in something like on-line lessons in case that i couldnt find, but i also think it isnt good as presence lessons as i've got now. Please, any help in this searching i'll be thankful!!!

[Edited at 2009-07-10 02:06 GMT]

Learn interpreting on-line is like learn how to swim without water.

"to still me studying there as english, spanish and french interpreting" (sounds like Google translate).

Interpreting: On-line lessons : well give it a try at interpreting Sarkozy's or Obama's speeches. Whenever they speak, they articulate, look at their audiences. On France24.com, you can find those speeches in both languages. I don't know whether this channel exists in Spanish. Taking on-line lessons in interpreting is like learning how to swim without water.
after that :
You could give it a try at the French interpreter schools, but with that kind of google translate English, I do not think you will ever get in.

chica nueva
chica nueva
Local time: 12:31
Chinese to English
Is this any good to you?; interpreter training options Jul 10, 2009

Hello mandylion