Interpreting rates
Thread poster: Dina Kudinova
Dina Kudinova
Dina Kudinova
English to Russian
+ ...
Jan 21, 2011

Hello! I'm new to proz.com. I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on how much interpreters usually quote in the UK? I used to be an in-house translator/interpreter in Russia, but have moved to the UK and am not quite sure what the rates here are. Any help will be greatly appreciated:)

Post removed: This post was hidden by a moderator or staff member for the following reason: Empty post.
erika rubinstein
erika rubinstein  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:55
Member (2011)
English to Russian
+ ...
It is not true Jan 22, 2011

Of course you pay much more in London for a flat in in Moscow and the interpreting rates have to be much more higher. In fact you pay not only more for a flat but for everything.

atarget (X)
atarget (X)
Local time: 23:55
Polish to English
erika Jan 22, 2011

erika rubinstein wrote:

Of course you pay much more in London for a flat in in Moscow and the interpreting rates have to be much more higher. In fact you pay not only more for a flat but for everything.

you didn't get it, did ya ?

Mariella Bonelli
Mariella Bonelli  Identity Verified
Local time: 05:55
English to Italian
+ ...
Not clear Jan 22, 2011

atarget wrote:

erika rubinstein wrote:

you didn't get it, did ya ?

Neither did I. Maybe you could explain it with a clearer sentence.

market values of "qvartiras" in Moscow are higher, than market values of comparable flats in London, I'm affraid interpretation rates in UK may be lower , than the ones you were paid in Russia

Post removed: This post was hidden by a moderator or staff member because it was not in line with site rule
Post removed: This post was hidden by a moderator or staff member for the following reason: Empty post.

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Interpreting rates