Neda Tomasevic
Neda Tomasevic
Local time: 23:04
Italian to Serbian
+ ...
Dec 24, 2019

Dear translators,
I wanted to ask you for advice.
I have over 10 years of translation experience from Serbian to Italian and vice versa. I was employed at various institutions and now I want to start working as a freelancer.
Since many agencies ask for our offers, I would like to know what would be a reasonable price per word / hour, apart from Sebian Italian combination, also English > Serbian, Italian.
I would be very grateful to you if you could also tell me the pric
... See more
Dear translators,
I wanted to ask you for advice.
I have over 10 years of translation experience from Serbian to Italian and vice versa. I was employed at various institutions and now I want to start working as a freelancer.
Since many agencies ask for our offers, I would like to know what would be a reasonable price per word / hour, apart from Sebian Italian combination, also English > Serbian, Italian.
I would be very grateful to you if you could also tell me the price of subtitling, proofreading, editing, reviewing or you can recommend me a source where I could find all the information.
And to all those who celebrate, Merry Christmas.
Thanks a lot.
Collapse

Thayenga
Thayenga  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...
Rates Dec 24, 2019

Dear Neda,

as a freelance translator you are an entrepreneur with all responsibilities. This means that you need to figure out how much you need to make per month in order to maintain your standard of living.

With 10 years of experience, I assume that you can translate quite well, that is, fast. You need to figure out how many words you can translate per day, also keeping in mind that you might not always have projects to work on.

Your rate needs to be base
... See more
Dear Neda,