Compliance with Google and SEO requirements?
Thread poster: Beatrice Faedo
Beatrice Faedo
Beatrice Faedo  Identity Verified
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
Jan 15, 2015

Hello everybody,

I hope you can help me.

I am new in freelancing (I used to translate for an agency) and I have been requested to translate a website confirming that it will comply with the latest google requirement or SEO.

What do I need to do that? Has it got something to do with the Google AdWords tool that let you find the most used words so you can use them in order that your site is easyly finded?

Sorry to bother you, but I need advice.... See more
Hello everybody,

I hope you can help me.

I am new in freelancing (I used to translate for an agency) and I have been requested to translate a website confirming that it will comply with the latest google requirement or SEO.

What do I need to do that? Has it got something to do with the Google AdWords tool that let you find the most used words so you can use them in order that your site is easyly finded?

Sorry to bother you, but I need advice.

Thanks in advance

Beatrice
Collapse

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 05:56
Danish to English
+ ...
Google SEO guidelines Jan 15, 2015

You can find Google's SEO Starter Guide here:

http://static.googleusercontent.com/media/www.google.com/en//webmasters/docs/search-engine-optimization-starter-guide.pdf

Nothing do to with Adwords.

Google cannot and do not write "requirements" to webmasters either.

W
... See more
You can find Google's SEO Starter Guide here:

http://static.googleusercontent.com/media/www.google.com/en//webmasters/docs/search-engine-optimization-starter-guide.pdf

Nothing do to with Adwords.

Google cannot and do not write "requirements" to webmasters either.

What it is all about is that by complying with these guidelines, the site is much less likely to trigger anti-spam action by Google, which could penalise the site in terms of search rank.