fuzzy does not work
Thread poster: janauke
janauke
janauke
France
Sep 2, 2016

Hello,

I am new to programs like OmegaT. In the project that I am working on, the fuzzy matches don't work. All that is displays is 'SCORE'. I can see 3 TMX files in the main project folder, but they don't seem to be called upon. Can anyone help? Thanks

Susan Welsh
Susan Welsh  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 05:51
Russian to English
+ ...
Give more information Sep 2, 2016

The three TMX files in the project folder are those you are currently creating. If you want to see other matches, you need to put other TMXs in the /tm/ folder.

See the User's Manual on how to work with TMs. As you are new to CATs, I suggest you work through the tutorial for beginners. These are all available at http://www.omegat.org/en/documentation.php.

If you still
... See more
The three TMX files in the project folder are those you are currently creating. If you want to see other matches, you need to put other TMXs in the /tm/ folder.

See the User's Manual on how to work with TMs. As you are new to CATs, I suggest you work through the tutorial for beginners. These are all available at http://www.omegat.org/en/documentation.php.

If you still need help, give us more information: which version of OmegaT, how you have set your language settings (language codes, like DE-DE, EN-GB).
Collapse

janauke
janauke
France
TOPIC STARTER
Still nothing Sep 2, 2016

Thank you Susan for your fast reply. I'm using version 3.6.0, update 2 from French to Dutch.

I put the TMX files of the same project in the /tm folder, but the only tekst I see in the 'fuzzy' window is 'SCORE' which refers to the template being used in the menu item 'external TMX' under 'options'.

Some setting I must be overlooking?

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 11:51
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
@Janauke Sep 2, 2016

janauke wrote: