Rafael López Sánchez
Rafael López Sánchez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 23:39
English to Spanish
+ ...
Aug 25, 2012

Hello Everyone!

I'm translating a transcript into spanish and this is the first time that I'm translating this kind of document. I don't have a very clear idea of how to deal with it. I have received two pages including course titles, pts, credits, etc, and also a table with equivalences. Can anybody help me?

Thank you!

Natalia Mackevich
Natalia Mackevich  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 22:39
English to Russian
+ ...
What kind of help do you expect? Aug 25, 2012

You can either translate everything yourself (if you are a translator) or ask a translation agency to do the job and then examine the results.

Rafael López Sánchez
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Doubts Aug 25, 2012

I'm a translator, but I have some doubts about this kind of document.

For example, should I keep the same format or should I adapt it?

Rafael López Sánchez
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
I'm just learning Aug 25, 2012

Thank you, Natalia. I'm just learning. That is why I cannot afford to pay for it. I just have to translate this sample educational transcript into spanish.

http://www.4eval.com/Dallas/HR/Forms/sample%20educational%20transcript-103111.pdf

I have some doubts. For example:

I don't know how to say Course Level: Undergradu
... See more
Thank you, Natalia. I'm just learning. That is why I cannot afford to pay for it. I just have to translate this sample educational transcript into spanish.

http://www.4eval.com/Dallas/HR/Forms/sample%20educational%20transcript-103111.pdf

I don't know how to say Course Level: Undergraduate, and Major in Spanish

I don't know what to do with the qualifications and pts. Should I adapt them? What kind of equivalence should I use?

I don't know how to translate the footnote. Should I translate it literally?
Collapse

JQIdiomas
JQIdiomas
Local time: 17:39
Spanish to Russian
+ ...