Starting Multiterm 5
Thread poster: Marwa Radi
Marwa Radi
Marwa Radi
Local time: 07:11
English to Arabic
Dec 23, 2004

Hi all here,

I am still new to Trados. I have downloaded the 6.5 Trados demo version. But before burchasing I need to know about Multiterm 5.
Is it shipped along with the licence key or shall I get it else where.
And does the Trados workbench work with other memory termbases?
thanks for ur patience

Rafael Delfin
Rafael Delfin
English to Spanish
About Multiterm Dec 23, 2004

Hello there.

Regarding your quesiton about MultiTerm, when you purchase the license of Trados 6.5 Freelancer Edition, MultiTerm is part of the modules included in the applications suite. As far as I know, it is also included witn the other license editions.

As for the use of other terminology programs with Trados, I don't see why you couldn't do so, however, MultiTerm is specifically desgined to be builted within the Trados' WorkBench and if you have an installation of
... See more
Hello there.

Regarding your quesiton about MultiTerm, when you purchase the license of Trados 6.5 Freelancer Edition, MultiTerm is part of the modules included in the applications suite. As far as I know, it is also included witn the other license editions.

As for the use of other terminology programs with Trados, I don't see why you couldn't do so, however, MultiTerm is specifically desgined to be builted within the Trados' WorkBench and if you have an installation of Trados that will most likely include the MultiTerm module, I don's see why you would choose to use a separate application for your terminology needs.

Hope this helps,

Regards,
Rafael
Collapse

Klas Törnquist
Klas Törnquist
Local time: 06:11
English to Swedish
+ ...
Conversion needed Dec 24, 2004

Marwa Radi wrote:

And does the Trados workbench work with other memory termbases?

You need to distinguish between a "term database", where you store terms, and a "memory database", where you store translated sentence pairs.