Sandra Alboum  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:18
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jul 21, 2004

Hi.

I'm not sure this is the place to post this message, but I'm sure it will get moved if it's not.

This evening I got an email from someone that stated the following:

"I am a fellow translator, web-designer and programmer. I am offering you fully functional CAT tools 2003/4:

TRADOS 6.5 freelance - no hardware dongle; can install on multiple PSC and laptops because no restriction of hardware dongle - it has a software dongle/emulator. - 1000
... See more
Hi.

I'm not sure this is the place to post this message, but I'm sure it will get moved if it's not.

This evening I got an email from someone that stated the following:

"I am a fellow translator, web-designer and programmer. I am offering you fully functional CAT tools 2003/4:

TRADOS 6.5 freelance - no hardware dongle; can install on multiple PSC and laptops because no restriction of hardware dongle - it has a software dongle/emulator. - 1000 USD/Euro real cost.
DejaVu 3.0
DejaVu X Pro
SDLX 2003
STAR Transit 2003
IBM CAT tool 2003
Wordfast 2003
Webbudget XT
Robohelp 2004

Also with CAT tools 2003/4 goes Adobe newest software:
FrameMaker 7.0
PageMaker 7.0
Photoshop CS
Acrobat 6 Pro
Go Live CS
Illustrator CS
InDesign CS

and

QuarkXpress 6.0
Norton System Works 2004 - Norton Utilities, Norton Anti-virus, etc.
PestPatrol 2003
Anti-Trojan 5.5 2003
MS Windows XP Pro 2002
MS Office XP Pro 2002

Think of this wonderful opportunity - you can have all these 20+ expensive softs for as low as 200 Euro/250 USD. Payment is made via Western Union which is in every country of the world. Payment is received immediately within 10 minutes of being sent by the sender and your softs will be on their way to you same day payment has been received via DHL courier!"

Now I can't imagine that this is legal, and I told him that I didn't trust it ... and he wrote back and said: